Local Legal News 
Gov. Ricketts Appoints Kale B. Burdick 9/13/17  09/13/17 11:28:00 AM Printer Friendly VersionPrinter Friendly Version

Gov. Ricketts Appoints
Kale B. Burdick to Eighth Judicial
District County Judgeship

Lincoln – Last Thursday, Governor Pete Ricketts announced his appointment of Kale B. Burdick to the Eighth Judicial District County Court of Nebraska.
Burdick, 32, is currently an Assistant Attorney General at the Nebraska Department of Justice. He is also a Special Assistant United States Attorney in the United States Attorney’s Office for the District of Nebraska. Burdick is a member of the Nebraska County Attorneys Association, and serves on the association’s Legislative Committee.
Burdick holds a Bachelor of Science in business-sociology, cum laude, from Nebraska Wesleyan University and a Juris Doctor from the University of Nebraska College of Law.
The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is O’Neill, Holt County, Nebraska.
The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Alan L. Brodbeck.
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN