Local Legal News 
OBA Leadership, Past and Present 6/20/17  06/20/17 10:10:16 AM Printer Friendly VersionPrinter Friendly Version

– Photo by Lorraine Boyd
OBA Leadership, Past and Present
At its annual reception for past presidents, the Omaha Bar Association recognized all of its leadership, especially those who served as president. Above, the presidents who attended posed for the traditional photograph. From left, back row: Craig Martin, 2017 Outgoing President Judge Doug Johnson, John Brownrigg, Gerald Friedrichsen, Hon. William Riley, Stuart Dornan and Stephen Bruckner. From left, front row: Denise Hill, Wayne Mark, Incoming President Anne Marie O’Brien, Hon. Lyle Strom, Amy Longo and J. Terry Macnamara.
Incoming OBA leaders were announced: Patrick Cooper, president-elect; Joe Naatz, treasurer-elect; Brandie Fowler, secretary; and executive council members Jon Natvig and Jason Grams. President Johnson thanked the outgoing leaders for their many contributions: John Menicucci Jr., past-president; Ken Wentz III, past-treasurer; Patrick Cooper, secretary; Dick Lydick and Monica Freeman, executive council.
President Johnson presented OBA Executive Director Dave Sommers and Lawyers Referral Service Executive Director Donna Birkby with “OBA Star” awards for service “above and beyond” in the past year. This year is designated as “A Year of Gratitude.”
Sommers announced a “save the date” event, a special October membership meeting on October 3, a dinner honoring retiring Chief Judge William J. Riley and Judge Lyle E. Strom, both OBA past presidents.
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN