Local Legal News 
Slowiaczek, Albers & Astley, P.C., L.L.O. Celebrate Various Honors 12/08/16  12/08/16 9:59:10 AM Printer Friendly VersionPrinter Friendly Version

Slowiaczek, Albers & Astley, P.C., L.L.O.
Celebrate Various Honors

The law firm of Slowiaczek, & Albers & Astley, P.C., L.L.O. recently announced that John S. Slowiaczek has been elected President of the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers (AAML), and Virginia A. Albers has been appointed to AAML’s Board of Governors.  Founded in 1962, the mission of the AAML is to provide leadership that promotes the highest degree of professionalism and excellence in the practice of Family Law. Comprised of the top 1,650 matrimonial attorneys throughout the nation, Fellows are recognized by judges and attorneys as preeminent family law practitioners with a high level of knowledge, accomplished skill, competence, professionalism and integrity. The Academy of Fellows are trial lawyers and negotiators who represent individuals in all facets of family law. These areas include divorce, annulment, prenuptial agreements, marital settlement agreements, child custody and visitation, business valuations, property valuations and division, alimony, child support and other family law issues.
In addition, Best Lawyers®, known as the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession, has named Slowiaczek, Albers & Astley as a “Best Law Firm” for 2017 for its family law practice. Three of the firm’s lawyers have been selected by their peers as Best Lawyers in America for 2017. John S. Slowiaczek and Virginia A. Albers have been recognized in the area of Family Law and T. Geoffrey Lieben for his work in Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law, Tax Law and Trusts & Estates.
For more information regarding the law firm of Slowiaczek, Albers & Astley, P.C., L.L.O., please go to: www.saalawyers.com.

Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN