Nebraska has two law schools:

The metro area has many higher educational institutions, including Creighton University, University of Nebraska at Omaha, University of Nebraska Medical Center, Metropolitan Community College, Bellevue University, Clarkson College, College of Saint Mary, Midland University, Nebraska Christian College, Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health and The Creative Center. Click here for a list of Nebraska colleges and universities. 

At the K-12 level, Omaha Public Schools is the largest school district serving the Omaha metropolitan area. It consists of 62 elementary schools, 12 middle schools, seven high schools, a virtual school and 13 alternative programs.

The Millard Public Schools is the state's third largest by enrollment, with 25 elementary schools, six middle schools, three high schools and an alternative high school.

Other area school districts include the Bellevue Public Schools, Bennington Public Schools, DC West Commnity Schools, Elkhorn Public Schools, Gretna Public Schools, Papillion La Vista Community Schools, Ralston Public Schools, Springfield Platteview Community Schools and Westside Community Schools.

Additionally, the Learning Community of Douglas and Sarpy Counties is a coalition of the above school districts and community organizations that works to demonstrate, share and implement more effective practices to measurably improve educational outcomes for children and families in poverty. The 11 metro-area school districts, together with the Council Bluffs Community School District, are also members of the Metropolitan Omaha Educational Consortium at UNO.

Omaha also has a variety of private schools as well, including numerous Catholic parochial schools, Concordia Academy, Brownell Talbot, Omaha Christian Academy and many others. Nebraska does not currently have any charter schools.

User login

Omaha Daily Record

The Daily Record
3323 Leavenworth Street
Omaha, Nebraska
United States

Tele (402) 345-1303
Fax (402) 345-2351